Students working pottery wheel

Activities, Organizations and Clubs

Academic Team

Callout meeting will be Friday, August 25th, during RiverTime.

For more information, please contact Mr. Shawn Humphrey at shumphrey@hse.k12.in.us.

Art Club

Art Club will take place during 2nd Semester.

For more information, please contact Mrs. Amber Eklund at aeklund@hse.k12.in.us.

Best Buddies

This club has started! Contact Ms. DeKruiff for more information.

For more information, please contact Ms. Samantha DeKruiff at sdekruiff@hse.k12.in.us.

Bob Ross Painting Club

Club is full! Look for another Bob Ross Painting Club in January 2018! 1st semester club members will meet on Tuesdays, Sept. 26 - Nov. 21. Pickup is at 4:30 PM, Door #12.

For more information, please contact Ms. Nikki Boram at nboram@hse.k12.in.us.

Club RAD - Riverside Accepts Diversity

Club RAD - Riverside Accepts Diversity – aims to create a safe space for students to celebrate their uniqueness and support the different identities that make the students at RJH so interesting and wonderful. We also plan to create opportunities to help the rest of the school better understand the value of and different types of diversity within our community. There will be food, crafts, friends, fun, and (most importantly) diversity! First meeting will be Tuesday, August 29th at 6:45 am in Room 240.

For more information, please contact Mrs. Kayla Geisen and Mrs. Mary Schroeder at kgeisen@hse.k12.in.us; mschroeder@hse.k12.in.us.

Coding Club

Learn how code C++!. This club will meet first semester in Room 216.

For more information, please contact Mr. Jeremy Guler at jguler@hse.k12.in.us.

CRU

Fun, food and fellowship! This group will meet in the LGI room at 6:45 a.m., 9/21, 10/5, 10/12, 11/2, 11/16, 11/30, 12/14, 1/11, 1/25, 2/8, 2/22, 3/8, 3/22, 4/12, 4/26, 5/10! Confirm dates with the school calendar tab on the website.

For more information, please contact Mrs. Teri Folta and Mrs. Stephanie King at tfolta@hse.k12.in.us; sking@hse.k12.in.us.

Destination Imagination

Student call-out meeting is August 29, 2017. Go to http://hsedi.com/ for more information.

For more information, please contact Ms. Kristy Seitz at kristyseitz@hse.k12.in.us.

Visit our website at http://hsedi.com/.

Girls in STEM

Interested in Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math? See Ms. Crooks to explore the fields that shape our world. Throughout the year we'll work on projects, hear from guest speakers and explore STEM together! The group meets Thursdays from 3:00-4:00 in Room 13.

For more information, please contact Ms. Natalie Crooks at ncrooks@hse.k12.in.us.

Healthy Hawks

Healthy Hawks is a fun and welcoming running club. Runners of all abilities and all experiences are welcome! Starting in late January, we meet Tuesdays and Thursdays after school to run, with the end goal to finish either the Geist 5k, 10k, or Half Marathon in May. Whether you’ve been running for years, or are just getting started, Healthy Hawks is for you! Join the nearly 100 students who have made Healthy Hawks the best part of their day! Parent Call Out Meeting: Wednesday, Jan. 24, 2018, 6:00 PM. Practice times: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 3:00-4:00pm.

For more information, please contact Mrs. Johanna Kitchell at jkitchell@hse.k12.in.us.

Lights, Camera, Action!

The RJH Movie Club is back with a new and exciting movie: "Double Crossed". Auditions will be August 31st from 3:00-4:00 in Room 214. Pickup at Door #5.

For more information, please contact Ms. Lisa Duncan at lduncan@hse.k12.in.us.

MathCounts

First practice will be Tuesday, Aug. 29th from 2:45-4:00, then Mondays 6:50-7:30 am and Tuesdays 2:45-4:00 pm.

For more information, please contact Mr. Craig Blossom at cblossom@hse.k12.in.us.

Photography Club

Learn about camera operations, composition rules and editing photos. Call out meeting will be after school September 8th in Room 34. See Mrs. Eklund for parent permission form before 9/8. Parent pickup at 4:00 at Door #12.

For more information, please contact Mrs. Amber Eklund at aeklund@hse.k12.in.us.

Riverside International Fair

Seeking families who would like to share their culture during this event on March 27, 2018

For more information, please contact Lisa Finn at lfinn@hse.k12.in.us.

RJH Honor Society

Attention all 8th graders, we need you to lead! All 8th graders are invited to join RJHS and play an important role in your school and community. Join us at the call out meeting during RiverTime on August 29th.

For more information, please contact Ms. Natalie Crooks and Mrs. Mary Schroeder at ncrooks@hse.k12.in.us and mschroeder@hse.k12.in.us.

Speech Team

Call out meeting will be Tuesday, August 29th during RiverTime in Room 14. If you enjoy speaking, acting, arguing or just want to learn how to do any of these well, please come to the Call Out meeting.

For more information, please contact Mrs. Cathy Whelan and Ms. Brooke Shoopman at cwhelan@hse.k12.in.us and bshoopman@hse.k12.in.us.

Student Council

Student Council call out meeting is Tuesday, August 29th at 7:00 a.m. in room 32.

For more information, please contact Mrs. Meghan Pearson and Mrs. Hanna Luperini at mpearson@hse.k12.in.us and hluperini@hse.k12.in.us.