Hamilton Southeastern Foundation adds board members, new president

Release Date: July 6th, 2011

July 2011, Fishers, Indiana – The Hamilton Southeastern Schools Foundation (HSSF) announces the selection of four new board members. Freedom Kolb, Tim McCoy, Danielle Robinson, and Tim Rogers are the newest HSSF board members, each serving a three year term. Along with new board members, HSSF welcomes a new board president, Tim Calvert.

Outgoing board member and former Foundation president Ann O’Hara was recognized at the June Foundation board meeting for her years of service to the Hamilton Southeastern Schools. Jim Thompson, who will continue to serve on the Foundation board, was recognized for his leadership as the outgoing Foundation president.

HSSF is run by a working, volunteer board of directors, executive director Lisa Allen, and administrative assistant Deborah Kuhn. "Last year the Foundation gave over $75,000 in scholarships to graduating seniors of Fishers and HSE high schools, and over $55,000 in grants to teachers and staff in Hamilton Southeastern schools. This would not have been possible without our volunteer board," commented executive director Allen.

Return to school news listings...