Activities, Organizations and Clubs

Fishers High School Rugby club

Academic Team Sponsor

Use the following link for information about the club: https://goo.gl/DDGqSK (copy and paste in browser if link doesn't take you to the information)

For more information, please contact John Drozd, Alex Smith and Terri Thompson-Mejias at jdrozd@hse.k12.in.us.

Visit our website at https://sites.google.com/site/academicambushfhs/.

Achilles' Heels

For more information, please contact Eduardo Torres at etorres@hse.k12.in.us.

Alternate PE Coordinator

For more information, please contact Gretchen Shafer at gshafer@hse.k12.in.us.

American Sign Language

For more information, please contact Heather Berry at hberry@hse.k12.in.us.

Animal Adoption Rescue Club (AARC)

For more information, please contact Mikala Hansen at mhansen@hse.k12.in.us.

Art Club

For more information, please contact Danielle Ontiveros at dontiveros@hse.k12.in.us.

Autism Awareness Club

For more information, please contact Jennifer Pope and Hedy McGrath at jpope@hse.k12.in.us.

Best Buddies Club

For more information, please contact Janeen Gill, Trey Gill and Jennifer Pope at jgill@hse.k12.in.us.

Bowling

For more information, please contact Kendra Butt at kbutt@hse.k12.in.us.

Brothers for Christ

For more information, please contact Jon Colby at jcolby@hse.k12.in.us.

Career Club

For more information, please contact Linda Brown and Karen Survant at lsbrown@hse.k12.in.us.

Chess Club

For more information, please contact Steve Emerson at semerson@hse.k12.in.us.

Choir

For more information, please contact Greg Johnson at gsjohnson@hse.k12.in.us.

CLAWS

For more information, please contact Chrissy Sturgill at csturgill@hse.k12.in.us.

Club Med

Club Med is a club for any student interested in a career in a medical field. That includes everything from doctor and nurse to surgeon, anesthesiologist, physical therapist, trainer, pharmacist or researcher. We host speakers from all types of medical fields, work with cadavers at a surgical cadaver lab, and do at least one annual dissection as a group. We also do at least a couple of service projects each year, including providing a breakfast for families at the Ronald McDonald House at Riley Hospital. See Dr. Kuhn in room H227 if you are interested.

For more information, please contact Lance Kuhn at lkuhn@hse.k12.in.us.

Color Guard

For more information, please contact Kylee Hubbard at (317) 915-4290.

Coloring Book Club

For more information, please contact Kristin Marr at kmarr@hse.k12.in.us.

Competitive Choir Assistants

For more information, please contact Greg Johnson and Linda Parr at gjohnson@hse.k12.in.us.

Competitive Choir Head

For more information, please contact Tess Tazioli at ttazioli@hse.k12.in.us.

Creating United Bonds (C.U.B. Club)

For more information, please contact Kyle Goodwin and Lauren Glasco at kgoodwin@hse.k12.in.us.

CRU (Student Venture)

For more information, please contact Tammy Snyder at tsnyder@hse.k12.in.us.

Dance Team (Assistant)

For more information, please contact Rebecca Sims at rsims@hse.k12.in.us.

Dance Team Fusion (Varsity)

For more information, please contact Olivia McGarvey at omcgarvey@hse.k12.in.us.

Debate Team

For more information, please contact Matt Rund at mrund@hse.k12.in.us.

DECA (Business Club)

For more information, please contact Kyle Pedro at kpedro@hse.k12.in.us.

Destination Imagination

Participants: 3rd-12th grade students Description: Destination Imagination® is a creative problem-solving program for students. They work on predetermined challenges that focus on STEAM principles. Teams of seven members or less work together to create, design, and present a solution that is completely student created without any adult interference. The students learn teamwork, innovation, solving problems, budgeting, presentation skills, and conflict resolution. Teams perform their solutions at a local/state tournament. To get your child involved attend student callout meeting on August 31st. For more details about the meeting and HSE DI go to www.hsedi.com Time Period: September-May

For more information, please contact Kristy Seitz at kristyseitz@hse.k12.in.us.

Diabetic Support Group

For more information, please contact Ann O'Haver at aohaver@hse.k12.in.us.

Disney Club

For more information, please contact Kristin Marr at kmarr@hse.k12.in.us.

Dodgeball

For more information, please contact Scott Patterson at spatterson@hse.k12.in.us.

Drama Club

For more information, please contact Jon Colby at jcolby@hse.k12.in.us.

Dungeons and Dragons Club

For more information, please contact Heather Ferguson and Mr. Alex Smith at hferguson@hse.k12.in.us.

Economics Club

For more information, please contact Dave Turner at dturner@hse.k12.in.us.

Entrepreneurship Club

For more information, please contact Pete Grffin at pgriffin@hse.k12.in.us.

Ethics Bowl

For more information, please contact Chris Edwards at cedwards@hse.k12.in.us.

Euchre Club

For more information, please contact Terri Thompson-Mejias at tthompsonmejias@hse.k12.in.us.

Fantasy Football

For more information, please contact Matt Swaim at mswaim@hse.k12.in.us.

FBLA Future Black Leaders of America

For more information, please contact Marc Williams at mwilliams@hse.k12.in.us.

FCA

For more information, please contact Lauren Vail at lvail@hse.k12.in.us.

FFA

For more information, please contact Tom Younts at tyounts@hse.k12.in.us.

FHS Explosion Dance Company

For more information, please contact LaJoi Shelton and Marc Williams at lshelton@hse.k12.in.us.

Film Club

For more information, please contact Glenn Seland at gseland@hse.k12.in.us.

Film Production Club

For more information, please contact Jon Colby at jcolby@hse.k12.in.us.

Fishers Tabletop Club

For more information, please contact David Rawlins at drawlins@hse.k12.in.us.

French Club

For more information, please contact Jessica Geisinger and Dahnya Chop at jgeisinger@hse.k12.in.us.

FSN Sports Broadcasting

For more information, please contact Matt Swaim and David Turner at mswaim@hse.k12.in.us.

Gaming User Research (GUR)

Using principles of psychology, students will be able to work with other students in video game usability research.

For more information, please contact Glenn Seland at gseland@hse.k12.in.us.

German Club

For more information, please contact Robin Geisinger at rgeisinger@hse.k12.in.us.

Girls in STEM

For more information, please contact Amanda Howard at amhoward@hse.k12.in.us.

GSA Club (Gender and Sexuality Alliance)

For more information, please contact Renee Vanlandingham at rvanlandingham@hse.k12.in.us.

Harry Potter Club

For more information, please contact LaJoi Shelton at lshelton@hse.k12.in.us.

History Club

For more information, please contact Chris Edwards at cedwards@hse.k12.in.us.

Improv Club

For more information, please contact Jon Colby at jcolby@hse.k12.in.us.

Instrumental Music

For more information, please contact Charles Kunz and Chad Kohler at ckunz@hse.k12.in.us.

Intramural Fall Soccer / Intramural Winter Basketball

For more information, please contact Jim Werbe at jwerbe@hse.k12.in.us.

Japanime Club

For more information, please contact Sarah Druelinger at sdruelinger@hse.k12.in.us.

Jazz Band

For more information, please contact Charlie Kunz at ckunz@hse.k12.in.us.

K-Pop Club

For more information, please contact Kristin Marr at kmarr@hse.k12.in.us.

Key Club

For more information, please contact Leann Dixon at ldixon@hse.k12.in.us.

Leaders for Fishers

For more information, please contact Haley Care' at hcare@hse.k12.in.us.

Literary Magazine

For more information, please contact Phillip Albonetti at palbonetti@hse.k12.in.us.

Literature Club

For more information, please contact Renee Isom at risom@hse.k12.in.us.

Marching Band

For more information, please contact Chad Kohler at ckohler@hse.k12.in.us.

Mass Media

For more information, please contact Jon Colby at jcolby@hse.k12.in.us.

Math Team

The Fishers High School Math Team participates in a number of math contests. In addition to completing the Math Fax contests four times during the year, the math team members also compete in the Indiana Math League, which is a contest held six times during the year. Fishers High School has regularly been the top achieving team from Hamilton County in this contest. This semester, the Fishers High School Math Team will also travel to Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology on November 14th to compete against some of the strongest high school math students both in Indiana and in neighboring states on a very rigorous contest. The following weekend, the team will be organized into groups of three students and compete in Polya Team contests at the Franklin College High School Math Day. The members of the Fishers High School Math Team are passionate about math and many lend their talents to others by serving as tutors in the math tutoring room after school on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. To say that these math enthusiasts are well rounded may be a 12x12 understatement. When they are not working on challenging math problems or tutoring their peers, many of our members are involved in a variety of other extra-curricular activities including athletics, music, theater, Science Olympiad, robotics, and many more!

For more information, please contact Erin Ingwersen and Brent Freed at eingwersen@hse.k12.in.us.

Men's Volleyball Club

For more information, please contact Corbin Mathias at cmathias@hse.k12.in.us.

Mental Health Club

For more information, please contact Melanie Caldwell at mcaldwell@hse.k12.in.us.

Military Physical Readiness Training Club

For more information, please contact Brad Bill at bbill@hse.k12.in.us.

Mock Trial Team

For more information, please contact Matt Bockenfeld at mbockenfeld@hse.k12.in.us.

Model UN

For more information, please contact Jennifer Gabbard and Jenna Pritchard at jgabbard@hse.k12.in.us.

Musical Director

For more information, please contact Matt Rund at mrund@hse.k12.in.us.

National Honor Society

SERVICE is an intricate part of membership in The National Honor Society. During the first three months of school, our members have clocked over 600 hours of community service and tutoring. These activities include: church happenings, Hamilton County College Fair, Back-to-School Open House, Candy Gram poster-making, creating goodie bags for new staff members at FHS, departmental tutoring, before-school general tutoring, one-on-one peer tutoring, tutoring at study tables, and the list goes on! To learn more about NHS, check us out on Facebook at FHS NHS 2014-2015, Twitter @fishersnhs, and Instagram FishersNHS. Note*** The FHS National Honor Society does not provide tutoring services outside the FHS campus.

For more information, please contact Darcy Banitt and Erin Warner at dbanitt@hse.k12.in.us.

Visit our website at http://www.hse.k12.in.us/FHS/activities/nhs.aspx.

Newspaper

For more information, please contact Kristine Brown at kcbrown@hse.k12.in.us.

Old Souls Club

For more information, please contact Alex Smith at alsmith@hse.k12.in.us.

Online Book Club

For more information, please contact Karrie Frey at kfrey@hse.k12.in.us.

Orchestra

For more information, please contact Nicole DeGuire at ndeguire@hse.k12.in.us.

P-7 Club

Student led Bible Study after school.

For more information, please contact Angie Schneider at aschneider.

Pep Band

For more information, please contact Todd McCready and Chad Kohler at tmccready@hse.k12.in.us.

Percussion (Fall/Winter)

For more information, please contact Jared Staples (fall) Tony Cook (fall) and Chad Kohler (winter) at jstaples@hse.k12.in.us.

Philosophy Club

For more information, please contact Chris Edwards at cedwards@hse.k12.in.us.

Ping Pong Club

For more information, please contact Heather Ferguson at hferguson@hse.k12.in.us.

Pinterest Club

For more information, please contact Stephanie Gutting at sgutting@hse.k12.in.us.

Play Director (Fall/Winter/Spring)

For more information, please contact Jon Colby at jcolby@hse.k12.in.us.

Play One Acts

For more information, please contact Matt Rund at mrund@hse.k12.in.us.

Project Hope

For more information, please contact Matt Follman at mfollman@hse.k12.in.us.

Psychology Club

For more information, please contact Kristin Marr at kmarr@hse.k12.in.us.

Puzzle Club

For more information, please contact Jenna Pritchard at jpritchard@hse.k12.in.us.

Quill and Scroll

For more information, please contact Kristine Brown at kcbrown@hse.k12.in.us.

Recycling Club

For more information, please contact Warren Sidwell at wsidwell@hse.k12.in.us.

Riley Dance Marathon Club

For more information, please contact Chrissie Sturgill at csturgill@hse.k12.in.us.

Robotics

For more information, please contact Jeff Fronius at jfronius@k12.in.us.

Rugby

For more information, please contact Curt Trout at atrout@hse.k12.in.us.

Science Olympiad

For more information, please contact Mikala Hansen at mhansen@hse.k12.in.us.

Sierra Club (Environmental Club)

For more information, please contact Christina Ripley at cripley@hse.k12.in.us.

Sit 'n Knit Club

For more information, please contact Hedy McGrath at hmcgrath@hse.k12.in.us.

Ski Club

For more information, please contact Ben Beasley at bbeasley@hse.k12.in.us.

Spanish Club

For more information, please contact Michele Helmkamp and Stephanie Gutting at mhelmkamp@hse.k12.in.us.

Speech Club / Debate Team

For more information, please contact Paul Kennedy, Eduardo Torres and Jon Colby at pkennedy@hse.k12.in.us.

Spicy Politics

For more information, please contact Matt Bockenfeld at mbockenfeld@hse.k12.in.us.

Step Club

For more information, please contact Rachael Allen at rallen@hse.k12.in.us.

Stock Pickers Club

For more information, please contact David Turner at dturner@hse.k12.in.us.

Strong Girls Club

This is a club for girls that don't have time to be committed in high school sports but are still interested in living a healthy lifestyle..

For more information, please contact Bridget Langan-Puckett at blanganpuckett@hse.k12.in.us.

Student Government

For more information, please contact Haley Care' ,Lauren Glasco, Bridget Goss at hcare'@hse.k12.in.us.

Visit our website at http://www.hse.k12.in.us/FHS/activities/student_council.aspx.

Students in Action

For more information, please contact Eduardo Torres at etorres@hse.k12.in.us.

Stuttering Awareness Club

For more information, please contact Julie Cutter at jcutter@hse.k12.in.us.

Tiger Ambassadors

For more information, please contact Matt Swaim at mswaim@hse.k12.in.us.

Tiger Town Planners

For more information, please contact Marcy Clone at mclone@hse.k12.in.us.

Tri-M Music Honor Society

For more information, please contact Nicole DeGuire at ndeguire@hse.k12.in.us.

Ultimate Frisbee Club

For more information, please contact Kevin Schwartz at kschwartz@hse.k12.in.us.

UNICEF

For more information, please contact Chris Edwards at cedwards@hse.k12.in.us.

Video Game Club

For more information, please contact Erin Domokos at edomokos@hse.k12.in.us.

Video Game Development Club

For more information, please contact Michael Hartley at mhartley@hse.k12.in.us.

We the People

The primary goal of We the People is to promote civic competence and responsibility among the nation's elementary and secondary students. The program consists of classroom studies and a mock congressional hearing where students testify on a variety of Constitutional issues.

For more information, please contact Liz Paternoster at lpaternoster@hse.k12.in.us.

Workout Wednesdays with Mr. J.

For more information, please contact Greg Johnson at gjohnson@hse.k12.in.us.

Yearbook

For more information, please contact Kristine Brown at kcbrown@hse.k12.in.us.

Yoga Club

For more information, please contact Alyssa Ginter at aginter@hse.k12.in.us.

Young Christian Men's Club

For more information, please contact Jon Colby at jcolby@hse.k12.in.us.

Young Life

For more information, please contact Charlie Wyngarden at cwyngarden@hse.k12.in.us.