Students playing trumpets in band

Activities, Organizations and Clubs

Academic Team

Meeting on Tuesdays 2:45-4, beginning Nov. 7

For more information, please contact Jenny Slota, Kim Kennedy at KKennedy@hse.k12.in.us.

Chess Club

Meets on Thursdays, 3-4 PM in Room 109

For more information, please contact Brian Ednie at Bednie@hse.k12.in.us.

Connect Club

Club will meet on the 1st and 3rd Thursday mornings beginning Jan. 18. in the Aux Gym at 6:40 am. The purpose of the club is to help kids of all backgrounds hear about the love of Christ, find acceptance and friendships, and discover how to be a light in their community.

For more information, please contact Bridget Ryan/Eric Sturges at BRyan@hse.k12.in.us.

Culture Club

Meets on Tuesdays after school until 3:45 in the Media Center - 9/12, 9/26, 10/10, 10/24, 11/7, 11/28, 12/12

For more information, please contact Kristen Hall at KHall@hse.k12.in.us.

Falcon Run Club

• Who: Any FCJH student is invited to attend. • What: This is a winter conditioning program for any runner wanting to stay in shape between sport seasons. • When: We will meet on Tuesdays and Thursdays after school from 2:45pm – 4:00pm. This club will last from 1/10/17 until the beginning of track season (usually sometime in March). • Where: Students will meet in room 114, and they will need to be picked up at the main entrance (flagpole) promptly at 4:00pm. Any student wanting to walk home will need a note of permission on file with the front office. • Why: This is a great way to build strength and endurance before track season in the spring! Starting with a solid base will definitely help enhance their performance in the spring season. Coach Richter and Pfister will be staying with the kids when they stay after on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and we’re looking forward to another fun year of FRC!

For more information, please contact Jan Pfister, Haley Richter at JPfister@hse.k12.in.us.

Friendship Bracelet Club

Meets on Thursdays, 3-4 PM in the Auditeria

For more information, please contact Sarah Wright at smwright@hse.k12.in.us.

Kindness Rocks! Club

Meets Wednesdays after school from 3-4 in room 116 beginning 2/28/18. Students will paint messages on rocks and drop them in random places for people to find. There will be a $10 fee to cover supplies.

For more information, please contact Mary Lynn Moore at Mlmoore@hse.k12.in.us.

Makers Space Club

Meetings on Wednesdays in Media Center from 2:50-3:50 - 9/13, 9/27, 10/11, 10/25, 11/8, 11/29, 12/6, 12/13, 1/10, 1/24, 2/7, 2/21, 3/7, 3/21, 4/11, 4/25

For more information, please contact Maria Wadsworth at mwadsworth@hse.k12.in.us.

Mathcounts

Practices begins Wednesday afternoon, Oct 11 and will continue each Wednesday after school until 4:00 pm.

For more information, please contact Laurie Kornmann at lkornmann@hse.k12.in.us.

Meet Yourself

This club meets Wednesday mornings in Room 104 at 7:00 am. This club is a girl's empowerment group with the goal to give girls the practical knowledge and fierce confidence to be their best self.

For more information, please contact Haley Richter/Shelley Frazer at HRichter@hse.k12.in.us.

National Junior Honor Society

National Junior Honor Society promotes, and holds in high value, the traits of: service, scholarship, citizenship, character and leadership. We primarily act as a service organization for our school, district, and community. We strive to help promote these traits within the group, in our school, and in our community. Students who have an A- average, are in the top 50% in their class, demonstrate good character, and are in good behavior standing, will be eligible to apply for membership in March of their 7th grade year. Students who maintain academic and behavioral standings, and complete 50 community service hours will be formally inducted in May of their 8th grade year.

For more information, please contact Susan DeAtley-Kapp/Jacquelyn Janowski at Sdeatleykapp@hse.k12.in.us.

Spell Bowl

For more information, please contact Shelley Feeney at MFeeney@hse.k12.in.us.

Video Club

Meets on Tuesdays from 3-4 in Room I-1 beginning 9/5.

For more information, please contact Nick Tschuor at NTschuor@hse.k12.in.us.